Customer Service and Booking Hotline: +44 (0) 845 672 0175



Layer 7

This is also referred to as the OSI (Open Systems Interconnection) Application Layer. This layer can be divided into two different service elements, the ACSE (Application Control Service Element) which is responsible for the establishing the association between communication Application Layers and the ASE (Application Service Elements) which are used to satisfy specific contexts such as File Transfer and Network Management etc.

Bookmark this glossary item

Share this item using the following sites:

Courses by category...

Glossary Search

Newsletter Sign-up

Our RSS Feeds...